Contents Previous Next

3.4: Moving Titles and Folders

Downloaded titles and user-created folders can be moved between categories and folders.

Select the folder in which the title or user-created folder you want moved is located. Next, select the soft menu or More Options button on your device. A pop-up menu listing seven buttons appears. Select the button titled Move, which is fifth on the list and directly after the Delete button.

When you select Move, a pop-up dialog box titled Move appears. TalkBack will announce “Alert. Move. Cancel. Okay.” Along with titles, the pop-up dialog box will list any folders you have created.

Swipe through the list and select the title or titles you would like to move. As selections are made through checkboxes, TalkBack users will hear “not checked” if the item is not selected and “checked” when it is.

After you have made your selections, swipe to the bottom of the list and select either the Cancel button or the OK button. Select the Cancel button if you do not wish to move any titles or folders. The pop-up dialog box will close.

When you select the OK button, you will be prompted to select a folder to move, and the Select Folder to Move screen will appear, listing Audio Books or Audio Magazines as choices.

The main folders, either Audio Books or Audio Magazines, with user-created folders will have an Expand/Collapse button directly after their names. By default, your user-created folders will be hidden and you will need to activate the Expand button to access them. When you activate the Expand button, the list of folders will appear.

Select the main folder or user-created folder to which you want to move the selected items. An Alert pop-up dialog box will appear asking if what you selected is where you want to move the chosen item.

Select the Yes button to complete the operation and return to the main folder from which the selection was made. Select the No button if you do not wish to move the item. When the No button is activated, you will return to the Select Folder to Move screen.

Use the Navigate Up button on the upper-left corner of the screen to return to the main Bookshelf screen.


Contents Previous Next