Contents Previous Next

3.6: Deleting Titles and Folders

You can delete titles and user-created folders from your Bookshelf at any time.

Select and enter the folder within Bookshelf that contains the item you want to delete. If the item you want to delete is located in a user-created folder, you must enter that folder. Then activate the soft menu or More Options button on your device. Swipe through the pop-up menu list and select the Delete button, which is fourth on the list, directly after the Rename Folder button.

An Alert pop-up dialog box titled Delete will appear listing the items available to delete. Swipe through the list and select the items you would like to delete. As the selections are made through checkboxes, TalkBack will announce “not checked” if items not selected or “checked” when they are.

After you have made your selections, swipe to the bottom of the list and select either the Cancel button or the OK button. Select the Cancel button if you do not wish to delete any items. The pop-up dialog box will close.

When you select the OK button, Bard Mobile will ask you to confirm the deletion. TalkBack users will hear “Are you sure you want to delete?” In addition, BARD Mobile will note that when you delete a user-created folder, you will also delete its contents.

Select the Yes button to complete the operation and return to the main folder from which the deletion occurred. Select the No button if you do not wish to delete any items. When the No button is activated, you will return to the point you originally selected.

Use the Navigate Up button on the upper-left corner of the screen to return to the main Bookshelf screen.


 


Contents Previous Next