The Application Reset button, the fourth button in Settings, enables you to reset the BARD Mobile App. Please note that, when you reset the application, all BARD data from your device will be deleted, including your downloaded books and magazines.
When you select the Application Reset button, BARD Mobile will not immediately reset the application. Instead, a pop-up dialog box appears and asks “Are you sure you want to reset the application?” TalkBack will announce this question as well as the fact that resetting the application will result in the deletion of all BARD data and material. Select the Continue button if you would like the application to reset. Select Cancel if you wish to return to the Settings screen.
When you initialize the application after a reset, you will have to enter your username and password and once again consent to the terms of service.